Juanpa Cadario: Noticias de la 34 Copa America

Noticias de la 34 Copa America

Fuente info ACRM

ACRM Welcomes ISAF’s Appointment of 34th America’s Cup Jury

29 October 2010 – America’s Cup Race Management (ACRM), the independent race organizer for the 34th America’s Cup, welcomed the appointment today of the International Jury by the
International Sailing Federation (ISAF).
The International Jury Chairman is David Tillett (AUS). Jury members: Bryan Willis (GBR), Graham McKenzie (NZL), John Doerr (GBR) and Josje Hofland (NED).
This is the Jury that presided over the 33rd America’s Cup in Valencia, Spain earlier this year. The appointments were made by ISAF in consultation with ACRM.
The Protocol governing the 34th America’s Cup specifies that the Jury will handle all disputes that may arise in this Cup cycle, including the World Series events starting in 2011 and concluding with the America’s Cup Match in 2013.
“This Jury represents depth of experience and a track record for a fair interpretation of the rules,“ said Regatta Director Iain Murray. “We thank ISAF for their support in appointing this world-class Jury that will independently arbitrate the 34th America’s Cup.”